5 Families We Wish (Or Don't??) We Were a Part of

All of these families are creepy and they’re kooky (and even mysterious and spooky!), but most importantly they teach us how to be better family members ourselves. So here are 5 of my favorite families in YA right now!

Read More
9 Lineages of Royalty, Definitively Ranked

Who gave me the authority to definitively rank YA royal houses? Good question. No one. I have no authority. But when has that ever stopped me? So here I am, sending my opinions on YA royal houses into the ether, simply because I can.

Read More
12 Cliffhangers, Ranked from a Little Frustrating to Me Ripping My Hair Out

SPOILER ALERT: okay, so I’m going to try to be as non-spoilery as I can be, but even just telling you the end of the book is cliffhanger might justify as a spoiler in and of itself. So read with caution!

Read More
Cover Reveal: More Than Just a Pretty Face by Syed Masood

It’s the last cover reveal for the Spring and Summer 2020 season, and we have just the perfect book to close it out! More Than Just a Pretty Face by Syed M. Masood is perfect for fans of Becky Albertalli and Jenny Han—it’s a sweetly funny YA rom-com debut about arranged marriage, falling in love, familial expectations, and being a Renaissance Man.

Read More